#10.  151 Bay Avenue  c. 1837/1897

This location is an important introduction to the residential neighborhood that borders the village's commercial center. The house originally on the site was moved and only the rear kitchen wing was kept when the main Queen Anne house was built prior to 1897. John G. Champlin, grocer and dry goods, was an early owner of the 2 1/2-story house. There is a wrap-around porch and 5-window bay on the first story with tower above. Double-bracketed cornices are featured throughout.