#9.  Jail House, 232 Carpenter Street  c. 1910

This was the village's first official jail; its predecessor was a tool shed behind the old village hall. The village lock-up was called The Greenlight Hotel because when occupied, a green light in front was turned on. Located in the historic commercial district, the jail stands out because of the barred window and all-brick exterior. The jail has three cells with pressed tin walls. It is no longer used in its official capacity.